The National Catholic Church
of North America 

and Locations

(click a state, then a city, to view locations
or click here to view all locations as plain text)

☛ TNCCNA Jurisdiction Map ☚

Divine Savior Independent Catholic Church
Mass Saturdays at 3:30 PM
Meets at Trinity Episcopal Church
425 E Spring St
Kingman, AZ 86401
Fr. Leonard Walker

Life Care Center of Paradise Valley
4065 E Bell Rd
Phoenix, AZ 85032
Rev. James Buchanan

Sts. Francis and Clair Catholic Community
Mass Sundays at 10:00 AM and Bible Study Wednesdays at 6:00 PM
Meets at The Meadows Retirement Mobile Home Community
2401 W Southern Ave
Tempe, AZ 85282
Mass in Clubhouse, Bible Study in Craft Room
(Tell the guard that you're attending Mass or Bible Study for entry; call Rev. Worrell for more information)

The Most Rev. Eugene R. Young

Rev. Cynthia Worrell

Please call for information about Weddings, Baptisms, Visitations or The Sacrament of the Sick

Orlando / Kissimmee
Holy Angels Catholic Community
Mass Sundays at 9:30 AM (English)
Domingos a las 11:00 AM (Español)
Meets at St. Francis Catholic Community
1034 Plaza Dr
Kissimmee, FL 32743
Rev. J. Michael Brown, CSF

(United Catholic Communities of the Americas is receiving pastoral support from TNCCNA)

Baltimore / Brooklyn
St. Michael the Archangel Catholic Parish
Mass Sundays at 12:15 PM
Meets at St. John Lutheran Church
226 Washburn Ave
Brooklyn, MD 21225
Rev. Victoria C. Jewell

Lake Saint Louis
Moving to New Location
Rev. Mary C. Wagner

St. Anne Communion of Faith
Mass Sundays at 10:00 AM
Meets at Pacifica Senior Living Green Valley
2620 Robindale Rd
Henderson, NV 89074
Mother Kathleen Jess, Pastor

Las Vegas
St. Valentine Faith Community
Mass Sundays at 10:00 AM
2520 Mesa Verde Terrace
Henderson, NV 89074
The Most Rev. Susan Provost, Pastor

King City
Home-Based Community Coming Soon
15332 NW Calumet Ln
King City, OR 97224
Fr. Charles Johnson

If you are in need of the sacraments, please contact a priest or deacon near you by clicking on the locations above. Thank you.

Welcometo the website of The National Catholic Church of North America (TNCCNA). Please browse this site and hopefully you will find some helpful information.

Our Jurisdiction is represented in Arizona, Florida, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, North Dakota, and Oregon. If you are in any of these areas and would like to contact us there, please visit the "Ministries & Ministers" page for contact information.

St. Francis of Assisi is our patron saint and several of our priests have Franciscan backgrounds.

A note about "Catholic"...

What does "Catholic" mean? Dictionaries describe catholic as:
  • broad or wide-ranging in tastes, interests, or the like;
  • having sympathies with all; broad-minded;
  • universal in extent; involving all; of interest to all;
  • pertaining to the whole Christian body or church.
You understand this definition, you will understand why so many churches call themselves Catholic. There is only one "Catholic" church but many, many jurisdictions.

Catholic history is much more complicated than most people realize. The greater Catholic Church has split a fair number of times, generally over matters of discipline and governance, much more rarely over matters of faith. The two largest splits - usually called schisms - are those with the Eastern Orthodox in 1054 and with the Anglican Communion in 1534. Both the Orthodox and the Anglicans can properly be called Catholics.

In 1870 another large schism occurred when a group of European Bishops broke away from the Roman Catholic Church when Rome began to "declare" new dogma - that is new articles of faith - which is something that had been considered impossible up to that time.

The things that all Catholics were to believe had been written down in great detail and sealed before the year 1000. This "Deposit of Faith" had been considered complete until Rome began changing it during the First Vatican Council, which opened in 1869.

The group of Catholics that broke with Rome over the issue declared themselves to be "Old Catholics", meaning that they were staying with Old Catholicism and rejecting the New Catholicism that they believed Rome wanted to implement.

Ever since 1870, these Independent Catholics have remained "true" to the original roots of the faith. Most of these Independent Catholic jurisdictions believe the same tenets of faith. There is a unity in the faith. But each jurisdiction is separately organized and managed - therefore, it is important not to confuse matters of faith with matters of church governance.

Security   •   Cookies   •  
2520 Mesa Verde Terrace, Henderson NV 89074, USA   •   (702) 523-8963

Copyright © 2002-   •   The National Catholic Church of North America (TNCCNA)   •   All Rights Reserved